»  Help

Google Maps

  »  World Map
»  Oceania
»  Australia
»  New Zealand
»  New Caledonia
»  Tonga

Location Maps

  »  World
»  Globe
»  Regions
»  Political

Oceania Regional Map

Oceania Regional Map
Click on this map to see a political map

Oceania is divided into four regions. Australasia consists of Australia and New Zealand. New Zealand is also part of the Polynesian triangle which also includes Hawaii to the north and Easter Island to the east. Melanesia lies to the north of Australia and Micronesia is further north again. There is more ocean in this continental grouping than land, hence the name Oceania.


Photos by country

  • Oceania photos ››
  • Australia photos ››
  • New Zealand photos ››
  • New Caledonia photos ››
  • Tonga photos ››
  • Author & photographer: David Johnson (Virtual Oceania)

    Print Friendly Version of this pagePrint Get a PDF version of this webpagePDF

    View More

    This web site, logo, name, content, photos, and design are protected by international copyright law.
    Original versions of our photos can be purchased & web versions can be shared subject to conditions.